How to Deactivate or Delete a Facebook Account, Page, or Group
Facebook is the world's largest social media platform, with over 2.8 billion monthly active users. Deactivating an account is a temporary action giving you the option to return to Facebook whenever you want. If you deactivate an account, all your posts, photos, videos, and account information are hidden from your friends and public view until you decide to reactivate. If you delete your account, Facebook will permanently delete all of your user information and media, making it as if it never existed.
Writes about tech. Software engineer and digital marketer by profession. Peace.
Join Hacker Noon
Create your free account to unlock your custom reading experience.